New Years Resolutions never work out too well for me.  So instead of setting myself up for failure, I’m going to try something new.  I’m making a list of 24 things I want to carry out in 2010.  Why 24?  This April,  I’ll be turning 24 and thinking of any more is too hard for the first day of the year.  Some of them are a bit extreme, but why not aim high.  It is a new decade after all.  You can track my progress over on the tab that says Twenty Four in 2010.  It will be a fantastic year!

  1. Go skydiving
  2. Visit 5 new cities
  3. Run a 5k
  4. Go to the gym/workout 5 days a week for a month
  5. Try 10 new foods
  6. Video blog 3 times (I hate the word ‘vlog’)
  7. Enroll Waldi in obedience classes
  8. Apply to 5 grad schools
  9. Take the GREs
  10. Have a No Spend Month
  11. Read 50 books
  12. Complete 5 sewing projects
  13. Participate in a CSA
  14. Visit a foreign country I haven’t been to yet
  15. Finish 5 knitting projects
  16. Get Lasik eye surgery
  17. Take 10 pictures I would frame
  18. Find a church in the area I like and go regularly
  19. Enter a photo contest
  20. Take scuba diving class
  21. Go sailing
  22. Go wine tasting
  23. Write a note or card to a friend once a month
  24. Meet 5 bloggers in real life that I admire

Bring it on 2010!

